Board of Directors

The governance of YMCA Malta is vested in a Board of Directors composed of no more than ten voluntary members. Several offices are appointed from within these members to serve in various functions. All members are elected by majority vote during our Annual General Meeting.

During periodical Board Meetings, the Board of Directors decides on all policies pertaining to the organisation. All adopted policies are communicated and enforced by the Chief Executive Officer, who is solely responsible and accountable to the Board of Directors and has an executive responsibility to run YMCA Malta according to its statute. 

Board Members are committed to youth development, healthy living, social responsibility, a more just society and the eradication of homelessness in Malta. They work together to serve the most vulnerable in our society. 

Board of Directors

Mr. Jean Paul Mifsud


Mr. Charles Attard Bezzina


Mr. Edgar Mifsud


Mr. Anthony Camilleri

Chief Executive Officer


International Commitments

Mr. Anthony Camilleri

National General Secretary // Member of Strengthening Movement Committee, YMCA Europe // Secretary, YMCA Cyprus Steering Committee // Member of Working Group on Refugees & Migrants, YMCA Europe

Mr. Edgar Mifsud

Chairperson, YMCA Cyprus Steering Committee

Ms. Julia Chetcuti

National Youth Representative

Dr. Peter Fenech

Legal Advisor